#prayformanchester

Hello lovely bloggers! Sorry that I’ve been absent for quite a while on here, I’ve been working 6 days a week so I’ve been busy (sorry!).

Today I’m going to post something different from my normal posts but I feel that it is needed. Something horrendous happened last night in Manchester. For those of you who aren’t aware of what happened, a bomb went off in Manchester Arena after an Ariana Grande concert and killed 22 people and injured 59 and I fear that there are going to be more casualties šŸ’”.

Words can not stress how heart broken I am for the families and friends of those affected and the people who were there that evening. It makes me absolutely sick to my stomach to know that someone could hurt others, especially young innocent children who were at a concert to listen to music, see their idol perform and have possibly the best night of their lives. My thoughts, prayers and love goes towards everyone affected. I can’t even begin to imagine what pain people must be going through not knowing whether your child, parent, family member, friend (etc) is alive and well.

My thoughts are also with Ariana Grande herself. Many on social media are blaming her for this happening but how is this her fault? She didn’t know that this was going to happen.. No one did. I pray for her because she was doing her job and something that she loved and now that’s been ruined for her.

I feel so helpless. I really hope that those people in hospital make a speedy recovery. I really hope that the people who were there get the help needed and I send all of my love to those families who have lost a loved one. No one deserves to die like that.

I would also like to take a moment to praise and thank the emergency services who helped last night at the scene and continuing to help today and through-out the week by looking after the casualties. They do not get enough praise for all of the hard work they do. They’re life savers and heroes.

I also would like to praise and thank all of the staff at the local Premier Inn’s and hotels (etc) for taking in all of the children and adults who were affected last night. The people in the arena must have been so shaken, scared and heart broken and it makes me so happy knowing that people put them first. I would also like to thank everyone who took up their time to give free taxi fares to those injured or stranded and everyone who offered their homes so they had somewhere to stay.

There was also a homeless man who helped those injured that night by holding someones legs up until the ambulance got there so they didn’t bleed through. He also held someone who was dying so they weren’t alone. For someone who had nothing, he gave everything and there’s no words for that. I feel like as a community, we need to give back to him. I hear there is a go funding page for him but I haven’t stumbled across it yet.

Even though people slam social media sometimes, today has been a day where I am so grateful that it is around and popular as it is helping others find their loved ones by everyone sharing photos and details etc. In this heart breaking event, people have stuck by one another and this gives me faith in humanity. We are together. We are one.

#prayformanchester

Signature

Leave a Reply

