WAYS TO WEAR – MUSTARD JACKET

Did you spend a lot of money on a jacket but feel like you don’t get enough wear out of it for the money value? Or are you wanting to buy an expensive jacket but don’t know what you’re going to wear it with? Well, fear not! I am here to help 😉

Below, you will see that I have dressed a mustard suede biker jacket from River Island three different ways. I absolutely love this jacket and the colour but it isn’t cheap. So I thought I’d show you three different ways to wear this jacket so you feel like you’re not wasting money.

mustardjacket2

The first way to wear is styling the mustard jacket with Gingham Frill Trousers. These trousers are from Pretty Little Thing. Some may feel like dressing gingham with a mustard suede jacket is too much so to break it up, I’ve dressed it with a casual graphic tee which is also from River Island. One popular trend at the moment is dressing a graphic tee with smart trousers and I LOVE it! My type of trend lol

MustardJacket1

Another way to wear the mustard jacket is to wear it with a rock style graphic tee. Of course you can style it with any rock tee that you would like but I’ve chose a bodysuit as it is more fitting. The bodysuit is from Pretty Little Thing and I chose it because it has the mustard colour in with it. I’ve then chose to dress it with black ripped skinny jeans to make this look more ‘rock chic‘. These jeans are from Topshop.

 

mustard3

Last but not least, I thought the mustard jacket was perfect to match with a stripe tee. You could dress it with a more prominent black and white stripe basic tee but I chose to tone it down with a more girlie style bardot frill top which is beaut. Again you can wear this with jeans but I’ve chose to style it with a leather skirt. The leather skirt is from New Look and I love it because of the zip detail  😍.

I hope you liked the different looks and if you have any other ideas on how to style, please let me know in the comments below 😄

 

Signature

2 Replies to “WAYS TO WEAR – MUSTARD JACKET”

Leave a Reply

