FRILL’ing it

IMG_2301

Frills are a key trend for SS17 and I feel like it’s one of those trends that suits the season.. They just feel summery for some reason (maybe it’s because you feel like a flower with it’s petals.. Did I just say that out loud? Lol) 😃

All retail and online shops are selling almost everything you could think of with frills including tops, playsuits, swimwear (the list goes on) but my fav item of clothing with frills at the moment has got to be frill hem trousers. I just think that they’re not only fashionable but they’re pretty and elegant.. You almost feel like the lady dancing emoji 😉

Ever since the trend has come about, I’ve been EAGER to get my hands on some trousers but I felt like they were too girlie for me.. I’m the type of girl who lives in trainers haha. However on my daily weekly clothing shopping spree, I stumbled across frill hem leggings.. Yes, LEGGINGS. It was like the fashion angels had opened their gates for me 😏. Not only are they fashionable, they’re super comfy and perfect for the ‘sporty’ fashion girl like me 🔥. As you can see from the photo above, I wore my leggings with my vans to ‘casual’  it down and styled it with a word graphic tee.

For you girls who want to feel fabulous this season, I’ve put together my 4 fav pieces and shown them below for you:

Pink Frill Hem Trousers – Missguided

Gingham Frill Hem Trousers – Pretty Little Thing

Pink Frill Trousers – Pretty Little Thing

Red Frill Trousers – Miss Pap

Signature

Leave a Reply

