Spring into RI

River Island is definitely on point for SS17 and I’m absolutely in love with some of the prints that they’re introducing recently. Above is the Spring Summer AD for River Island which gives us an idea of what they’re going to be selling soon. One thing that I love with River Island and which is shown in this video is that they’re not afraid to clash and somehow, it works perfectly! The models in the video are so sassy which I love – girl power!

The second outfit shown is a beautiful gingham playsuit which has been layered with a gingham top – brave but fab! I’m crushing on the playsuit also 😍

One look in the video which I’m also IN LOVE with is the tie dye playsuit.. It’s so cute!! Unfortunately, I can’t find it online so it must have sold out (which I’m not surprised at) but when it comes back in, it’s defo going in my basket.

The song in the video is ‘Only 1 U’ which is by M.I.A. The song is from M.I.A’s 2013 album Matangi so in a way it’s a weird song choice but I understand why they’ve chose the song because it fits with the vibe perfectly.

Much Love, Erin x

One Reply to “Spring into RI”

  1. Pingback: Erins Blog

Leave a Reply

